Anorak is a registered non-profit organisation (Kunstverein) and curatorial collective dedicated to new forms of making and exhibiting contemporary art. Anorak offers a space for sincere and mutual exchange, enabling artists to produce, present and critically discuss their work. Since 2015, the experimental artistic programme is shaped by long-term collaborations with local and international artists and cultural institutions, fostering the joint development of presentation formats such as exhibitions, performances, dinners, workshops, publications, talks and film screenings.

Markgrafenstr. 85
10969 Berlin



With an Anorak e. V. membership you support young contemporary art. Our members’ support enables us to become more independent from external funders.

Anorak members enjoy the following benefits: Selecting the artistic director(s) and board, regular updates and insight into the development of the programme, invitations to all exhibition openings and events, guided tours, advice in realising independent exhibition projects, and access to Anorak’s technical equipment.

Memberships start from 35€/year. If you are interested in joining Anorak e. V., please click here we will send you more information via email. Thank you!


Rosa Aiello (artist)
Chantal Akerman (artist, filmmaker, writer)
Alina Anderson (artist)
Abel Auer (artist)
Wojciech Bąkowski (artist)
Sophie Bates (artist, WET Film cooperative)
Franziska Benkel (historian, author)
Iryna Berezneva (organiser)
Madeleine Bernstorff (film curator, writer)
Beuteltier (artist)
Niklas Binzerger (artist)
Florentine Bofinger (communication designer)
Elaine Bonavia (architect / design researcher)
Bonnie Camplin (artist)
Antonia Christl (artist)
Tupac Cruz (artist)
Antonia Deckert (editor)
Delia Derbyshire (electronic music pioneer)
Gerald Domenig (artist)
Janis Eckhardt (artist)
Alkisti Efthymiou (academic, writer)
Judith Engel (academic, writer)
Luke Fowler (artist, filmmaker)
David Frühauf (writer, translator)
Niclas Funk (artist)
freefilmers (cinemovement and NGO)
Berenice Gaß (graphic designer)
Claudia Heinzler (artist)
Fatima Hellberg (artistic director, Bonner Kunstverein)

Tim Hendel (artist)
Sören Hiob (artist)
Jan Hofer (artist)
Daniel Hopp (artist)
Marta Hryniuk (artist, WET Film cooperative)
HuM collective (design)
Bryony Hussey (artist)
Rebecca Ivencevic (fashion designer)
Katharina Jabs (artist)
Elena Kaifel (culture professional)
Judith Kakon (artist)
Oksana Kazmina (artist)
James N. Kienitz Wilkins (filmmaker)
Raffael Kormann (artist, graphic designer)
Zoya Laktionova (artist)
Elena Linke (artist, academic, writer)
Vasyl Lyah (artist)
Lina Ludwig (academic)
Anna Maria Łuczak (artist, WET Film cooperative)
Abina Manning (curator)
Shaka McGlotten (writer, academic)
Nick McHarg (artist)
Philipp Mecke (architect)
Elmar Mellert (artist, curator)
Simon Messmer (service designer)
Jonas Monib (artist)
Julica Morlok (product designer)
Vova Morrow (architect)
Sarie Nijboer (curator, art writer)
Liliana Orsini (artist, blogger)
Sasha Protyah (filmmaker)
Lily Randall (artist)
Signe Raunkjær Holm (artist)
Dani ReStack (artist)
Sheilah ReStack (artist)

James Richards (artist)
Ben Rivers (artist, filmmaker)
Douglas Rogerson (artist)
Agnieszka Roguski (curator, writer, academic)
Grażyna Roguski (artist)
Anna Romanenko & Björn Kühn (artists)
Tom Rosenberg (filmmaker)
Erika Roux (artist, WET Film cooperative)
James Rushford (musician)
Timo Sacher (artist)
Andrew Sampson (artist, graphic designer)
Julia Schäfer (artist)
Vincent Schier (curator)
Michael Schramm (artist)
Renato Settembre (artist)
Mira Simon (artist)
Jan Soldat (filmmaker)
Alexander Sowa (artist)
Mike Sperlinger (curator, writer)
Annabella, Friederike & Carlotta Spielmannleitner (set designers, artists, graphic designers)
Johannes Hugo Stoll (artist)
Oleksandr Surovtsov (artist)
Nick Thomas (artist, WET Film cooperative)
Jol Thomson (artist)
Peter Todd (artist, filmmaker)
Natasha Tseliuba (artist)
Jochen Wagner (artist)
Emily Wardill (artist, filmmaker)
WET (film collective)
Ana Wild (artist)
Eduardo Williams (filmmaker)
Andrew Norman Wilson (artist, curator)
Caren Wuhrer (film director)
Martin Zieske (Korridor Bar)